Holyhead Breakwater Race 2018

Categories: Cybi News

Wet and windy conditions greeted the 71 runners for the 2018 Holyhead Breakwater Race,


Ryan Davies led for the 1st mile but was passed by Ryan Roberts who hung on to win in 28:20.  Hannah Jones of Betsi Runaways led the ladies from start to finish, coming 10th overall and claiming the ladies title in 33:13. The first Cybi was Andy Savage finishing 4th in 31:22, claiming 1st V40. Irfon Rowlands finished in 32:11 taking the MV50 and Nigel Holmes finished in 37:34 taking MV60

1st Cybi Lady in 37:10 was Rhi Willmot, taking second place in the Ladies Race. Rhian Harper Owen had an impressive run to claim FV40  in 42:50, with Ruth Harvey finishing in 46:04 and 1st FV50. Diane Holmes completed the impressive list of Cybi winners finishing in 44:10 and taking FV60.

Click on the results picture to see all the results

Big thank you to Magnox for the trophies and Thomas Hanson Flooring and Cameron Brookes for the goodie bags, and all the Marshals and helpers who ensured we had a great race.

see everyone in 2019



mwinnerjpg femalewinner

Leave a Reply

Complete the sum to prove you're human *